Numbers are finally dropping
February 14, 2005 7:11 am

I met J one year ago today, Valentine's Day. How sweet is that?

People are still shocked when they find out we only knew each other 4 months when we got married. But hey... when you know, you know.


I hopped on the scale today, and even though it's TOM (a week early... EVIL!), I registered at 250.2! Not only that, but I even saw the blessed number 249 flash on the screen for an instant while it weighed my ounces. WOOHOO! It's only 6 lbs since January, but dammit, I'll take it.

It's so nice to see the numbers going DOWN again.


We finally started painting yesterday. We spent all of Friday and Saturday shopping for furniture. ALL DAY LONG. BOTH DAYS. By halfway through Saturday I was ready to murder J for being a wishy-washy indecisive twit, since we kept bouncing back and forth between stores and it was driving me NUTS. We finally (around 6pm on Sat) found a futon for the living room, and knocked about $200 off the price of the innerspring mattress because we had a JC Penney ad with a lower price. Yay us! So that's going to be delivered Wednesday.

We got about 2 hours of sleep last night. We started painting at around noon or 1pm after finishing up with the supply buying and taping the initial dropcloths. Then we primed... because the apartment complex hired painting people who use semi-gloss white paint to "touch up" on beige flat matte paint (!!). We left the new apt about 7:30pm, went home and collapsed into bed at 8pm and slept till 10pm. Then it was up to shower and scrape the paint off and prepare for work. I've been yawning all night.

Today when we get off at 8:30am we're going straight to the new place, so we can finish priming the apartment and start putting color on the walls. I hope to paint the living room, dining room, and either the hallway or the bedroom today.

I have until Thursday to paint all the rooms AND the trim. I'm not going to worry about wallpapering the guestbathroom until after we're moved in.

dust dreams