Yayness!
February 09, 2005 2:04 am

I'm hungry! Yay! I think this is the first time I've actually been hungry in the past week. I've eaten, of course... I know enough to keep my blood sugar up. But yay for hungriness and clear nasal passages without Dayquil!

J saw the Horrible Bathroom (click for a picture) today. We immediately went over to talk to our leasing agent.

She said we can wait till our one-year renewal and they'll change it for us for free, or we can go ahead and do it ourselves! We are DEFINITELY picking the second option. Right now, since J's parents will be here the week after next, we're going to just throw in a vinyl shower curtain and a set of towels and pretend it doesn't exist. I have an entire apartment to paint; I'll do the wallpaper later.

We also walked over and took another look at the gym. Lots of stuff, but the ones I took particular notice of were the treadmills and the elliptical machines. There's also a cycling machine, which I might try. J's excited about working out again, too. Who knows, maybe we'll even end up on the tennis courts. :)

I feel accomplished and happy. Soon we'll be buying paint (scary), and then I'll be painting up a storm while J does more packing. I'm going to see about putting the paint-buying off till this Friday, maybe. I don't quite have the energy yet!

dust dreams