Oh no!
February 08, 2005 11:29 am

So who wants to hear about the new apartment??

It's beautiful. Still a little stinky from the tobacco-infested previous occupants, but a fresh coat of paint, a good scrub of the wallpaper, and some airing out (hooray for living outside the city!) should fix that.

There's actually a really pretty wallpaper pattern in both the dining room and master bath, very gardeny... kind of a cream diamond pattern. It's perfect and will work well with our color scheme.

The guest bath... well it has been dubbed the Evil Bathroom of Eye-Bleeding Torture. The wallpaper is an orangey-brown with purple, black, green, and blue stripes. HAHAHA! Oh MAN is it ugly. When I saw it I didn't know whether to laugh or cry... since we're going with a garden theme for the apartment, unless they let us change the wallpaper, that's going to be the dead plant room. I'll put in some sticks and a tombstone that says "I didnt pick this." So much for my dreams of a frilly pink girl haven!!

I'm still hoping they'll let us change it. Thing is, we're planning on being in this apartment for at least the next two years, possibly three. I'm not sure if I can stand the wallpaper for that long. I'm prepared to beg, plead, and cry.

In news other than apartment news, I'm still sick. I actually only went to work for 4 hours last night... J brought me home at 4am and stuck me in bed. I'm hoping I don't come down with pneumonia; I've had it in the past and apparently that makes it easier to get in the future. If I do too much too quickly (like, get dressed and then tie my shoes), I get short of breath and start coughing. And really, getting dressed and tying my shoes isn't exactly a lot, you know?

J just pulled into the parking lot, which means we'll be heading out so he can see the new apartment and the horror that is the Evil Bathroom of Eye Bleeding Torture. Ta!

dust dreams