Freckled FREAK!
January 14, 2005 2:03 am

I hopped on the scale again today and I'm down another 1.5lbs -- hooray! Yes, I know weighing every day is bad and I promise I won't do it anymore. I'm going to put the scale in the guest bathroom in the new apartment so that I won't be tempted by it.

Now, since this is my diary for rants about my body, I would like to address the fact that I am a freckled freak of nature. I have the weirdest hair in the world, which is a strange combination of blonde, red, brown, and grey (yes, grey... I have had grey hairs since at least the age of 9). Most of the time it just looks like a soft brown, but in the summer it can be very reddish blonde. I am not, by any means, a redhead-- and yet I am covered with freckles.

I also sprout new freckles like other people grow daisies. Not the kind that show up on your face when its sunny and then go away in the winter. No, I grow freckles and then they STAY FOREVER. And now I seem to have grown a new one on my FACE, on my right jawbone. It's so damn weird, to look at my face a see a new birthmark. I feel like I've suddenly become my evil twin, or how I feel when I'm having a dream and suddenly I realize that I'm dreaming because the "me" in my dream is not me.

I'm going to visit my in-laws this weekend, but expect an update on Tuesday!

dust dreams