500 Miles...
January 13, 2005 5:57 am

Out of curiosity, I hopped on the scale yesterday. Lo and behold, I dropped two and a half pounds! I'm almost afraid to post it. After the wedding and the move to Atlanta, I gained back until I hit 256. Sometimes it went up, other times it went down, but I've been maintaining in that area for the last three months or so. Last week the scale said 256.7, and yesterday it said 254.2: not much of a loss. Which (combined with the maintaining) is why I guess I don't want to post it... it just seems so small.

Heh, that's a really stupid reason.

Anyway. J AND I GOT THE APARTMENT WE WANTED!!! Woo fricking hoo!!! We move in during the month of February, and I can't wait. One of the amenities is a locked gym, which J is going to use extensively. And, since it includes a treadmill, so am I! I've always wanted to do Marn's five hundred miles to nowhere, and this is the perfect opportunity. While J is working out on the weight machines, I can be walking on the treadmill. Who knows, maybe I'll even run. ;) (Yeah right!!)

dust dreams