WW & Fit Day
October 01, 2004 11:51 pm

I've decided that I want to join Weight Watchers, but until I have a job, it's going to have to wait. That weekly fee is steep! Until then, I'm trying to stick to a 1200-1500 calorie a day eating plan. It's more difficult than I thought! I signed up for FitDay, which has helped, but... wow.

Today, for instance, I made broiled salmon, long grain & wild rice, and baked acorn squash for dinner. The rest of the day I've had two cups of coffee (sweet and light), a tall glass of milk, a raw organic carrot, some sunflower seeds, and an egg sandwich. Total cals: 1506; total fat 40g.

???!!!

Does anyone else use FitDay? This sounds way, way off to me. I had to "customize" the salmon because they had "salmon, salt, and butter" as the ingredients. Butter in no way ever touches my broiled foods! I sprinkled some lemon & herb spice and some ground sumac, then fresh lemon juice. Butter????

Anyway, that made me slightly grumpy. I don't want to starve my body, but I am aware that I have probably been eating MUCH more than 1500 cals a day. This just doesn't seem like a lot of food for 1500cals.

I don't think I'm going to use FitDay to calculate calories burned; I know Curves burns 500 calories per workout, but there was no way to do a custom workout on FitDay. Plus, burning calories with things like "cooking, standing and some walking", or "sexual activity, moderate effort" just seems laughable. What do they define as moderate effort? Heh.

I'm hoping that restricting my caloric intake along with going to Curves will start producing some results. I have no idea why I'm not losing this weight and it's annoying me.

dust dreams