An Update from Under the Bed
September 29, 2004 3:50 pm

It's a bit dark and dusty here under the bed, but you know, I kind of like it. My husband tells me it's Wednesday today. Grrrreeeeaaat. Thanks honey. Less than 24 hours to go until I find out if I have breast cancer at 23! Woohoo!

It mildly scares me that my doctor had me make a surgery appointment BEFORE we officially find out what it is that has built itself a nice little home in my left breast.

Dear Daddy,

Okay, I know you're up there somewhere, and you've probably gotten through the meet and greets with all the saints and apostles and the Big Cheese. I know you're charming, and have a real way with getting what you want, so could you please... maybe... see if you can arrange a little miracle? Just make it go away. Or make it something they can chop out, remove, and I'll never have to worry about it again.

I miss you horribly and I love you so much, but I would really, really like the chance to spend a lifetime with J. I want to have his children, our children, and feel them grow in my belly. I want to find my dream house. I want to write the books I know I have in me, with the gift of words you gave me.

The sky is so very blue and I am so very, very scared that maybe my days of blue skies and warm breezes soft with smells of falling summer won't be so many.

Please. Just a little miracle.

Love,
your daughter

October is breast cancer awareness month. Please don't put off learning about the disease that strikes one of four women.

Marn is running in the jog for the jugs, to raise money for breast cancer research. You can donate through her diary.

dust dreams