An entry that makes no sense
September 15, 2004 2:29 am

The idea of hubby driving me to Curves is working really well. He knows that I want to go, but that I've got this crazy anxiety thing going on-- so as long as he drives me there and dumps me outside the door, I will go in. Left to my own devices, I'd rather hide!! But so far I've gone both days this week, and I've had a blast both times. I would say that for right now, my workouts are on track. We will come up with a new solution/schedule when I find a job.

Eating-wise, I am doing much better. I had a bit of a protein binge, but I've convinced myself that bingeing is NOT what I want to do-- even if it's a nutrient I need (or that my PMSy body convinces me I need). I felt ashamed and guilty afterwards, and that completely sucked... so no more of that! I just need to control my TOM cravings a little bit better.

Grocery shopping today... I bought some fresh veggies for snacking, as well as yogurt and cottage cheese. I am going to start eating yogurt and fiber cereal for breakfast each morning (right now we've got Kashi), and I'm going to replace my starches with dairies and vegg. I don't know if it's the right thing to do, but I'm going to try.

Oh, and fats.... Most nutrition websites say I should limit my fat intake to 40-45g a day, but I've been limiting to 24g or less since I was about 15 (since that's the number I was given back then). I'm going to go for the middle and say 30g, since it will allow for a couple of "splurges", like 1% milk instead of skim, and regular cottage cheese instead of fat-free or light. (Notice I'm still only adding healthy fats to my list-- not candy or sugar! I can be so smart when I want to be.) And of course, my proteins are always lean-- ground sirloin instead of chuck, boneless skinless chicken, salmon and tilapia instead of the fattier shellfish, lean pork. So I think I am doing well there. We don't eat crackers, cookies, or candy, and we don't buy or eat junk food or drink soda.

I still need to DRINK MORE WATER. I am so bad at that. Nice to know some things don't change, I guess. ;)

Sleepy now but not tired enough to go to bed. I worked out today at 10am on like 2 hrs of sleep and it gave me a buzz that lasted 9 hours. Woo!

dust dreams