Prolly TMI in parts, but at least I'm writing
September 13, 2004 1:13 pm

Today begins my enforced workouts. How dumb am I that I picked the week that corresponds with my period?? Ugh! I guess I could have waited, but I really wanted to start now rather than "someday". It doesn't make sense to fiddle around when I could be working out and getting closer to my goal.

J will wake up in about 30 minutes, at which point I will scrounge him something for lunch (I'm eating hummus with triscuits for mine, mmm) and force him to put on pants. Then he is driving me to Curves, wonderful darling man that he is. While I'm slaving away at the gym, he will go over to the bookcafe and study. Then we're going to the grocery store, so I guess I should be spending this time making a grocery list instead of writing a diary entry.

My schedule is to do my workouts between 3:00 and 3:30pm Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday, and early on Saturday mornings (time yet to be determined). Wednesdays J has class in the afternoon, so that gives me a day off. Of course, I can also drive myself that one day a week. ;) We shall see.

This Wednesday I have a doctor's appointment to investigate the "bubble" in my left breast, so I don't think I'll make it to the gym, but I'll try.

I have been taking my multivitamin every day, and I've just started up on my calcium again. I had been slacking on that but yesterday the muscles in my calves were "tight", like they were preparing to cramp up, so I took my normal dose and a little extra. J made me a HUGE container of Crystal Light, so I've been stepping up on my liquid intake, though I am nowhere near where I need to be on that.

Tonight for dinner I am planning on ground sirloin steaks, cottage cheese, squash, and a leafy salad. As I said before, it's THAT week again, and I am feeling the craving for red meat. Rawr.

Hopefully my period will wait until Friday to show up like it did last month. That would make me happy, as I do not go to the gym while I am bleeding. Yuck.

Okay, enough TMI. Toodles.

dust dreams