New scale and need suggestions
August 17, 2004 7:30 pm

I bought my scale today! I've tucked it safely into the kitchen next to the dishwasher. It's a funny place for a scale but it's really the only place in the apartment with a "flat, level surface" that isn't taken up by some other piece of furniture. :P I'll start using it for weekly weigh-ins on Saturdays, like I used to do before.

My Curves workout was really good today. I still couldn't keep my heartbeat below 30 (per 10 seconds... I should be 23-24, so I am in the "dangerous" range!). I didn't do anything on the recovery boards except stand and breathe, and I was still too high. At the same time I don't want to lessen the power of my workouts, because then I won't feel like I'm doing anything. My body will just have to learn to deal with the exercise again, and that's all there is to it!

I have got to remember to take a water bottle with me tomorrow. By the end of the second round, I was dying.

I guess now I just have to get my eating back in control. I've slipped onto Jay's unfortunate schedule of eating once a day, and snacking instead of other meals. I am the cook, so therefore I should be in charge of this stuff! Right? Well today I had a cabbage and turkey sandwich for breakfast (it sounds awful I know, but I was with Jay at work all night so "breakfast" was really "lunch"), a turkey, tomato, and onion sandwich for lunch, and for dinner tonight we are having homemade clam chowder. It smells SO good. I only cut up three small red potatoes into it, but I did add quite a bit of cornstarch. I can't help it... I love a thick chowder.

I need to think of something to put for my three "optional fields". Maybe something boring like "Current Weight", "Pounds Lost", and "Goal Weight"... but then what's the sense of having a progress page?

Suggestions are welcome. :)

dust dreams