On my way
July 29, 2004 5:04 pm

So I think this new birth control is an appetite suppressant. I can't confirm it, but since I started taking it, I get the most incredible cravings for food... and as soon as I eat, I feel ill. Ill enough to puke, though lately the ickiness has been, uh, going another direction.

My hubby went out today and bought gatorade to replace the fluids I've lost, chicken soup in the hopes that I will be able to process some kind of food, and saltines to settle my stomach. He is really the sweetest man alive.

In other news, I finally found exercise pants! Hurrah for me! I could find nothing... NOTHING... at Target or any place in the mall. Workout clothes in Target's plus section were made of velour. Who exercises in velveteen polyester?? Obviously fat women only buy exercise clothes to lounge around in and try and look athletic. Same deal everywhere else... workout clothes in the skinny people sections were cotton, light and airy. Plus section was polyester all the way. WHY WHY WHY?

Finally the husband and I went to Walmart and I managed to find a pair of powder blue exercise pants in a light, airy cotton that were also MY SIZE. Amazing, that. Hurrah for Hanes! However they were on clearance and powder blue was the only available color. There were a ton of clearanced junior tees that I adored, but none of them matched the powder blue, so maybe I'll have to just get something that doesn't match for right now. Or I can wear my "Bride" t-shirts from the honeymoon.

Shoes were less of a problem; I found a nice pair of athletics in a 7 1/2 that looked like they would fit, but didn't have socks with me to try them on. Turns out that in this particular shoe I need an 8... my toes go right to the leather and get squooshed when I walk. Grumble. They're easy to take back and replace, though.

I'm on my way!

dust dreams