Lucky, lucky girl
July 01, 2004 11:14 pm

So, hi. :D

I'm back, wouldn't you know??? Jay and I were married on June 12, in a beautiful outdoor garden wedding. I'm really super sorry I haven't been updating here inbetween March and now, but I literally had to put my weightloss on hold. I was just so busy between working in the mornings, commuting an hour to school in the middle of the day, commuting an hour back to work, and working till the evening that I didn't have time to get to the gym (I got out of work at 6:30 and they closed at 7). Add to that all the wedding plans, moving plans, and spending time with my maniac... and well, yeah. :P

Luckily, I think I've only gained a few pounds in the last four months. I say "I think" because I don't trust Jay's scale (it's older than Methusleh) and I haven't been to the Curves here in my new town. My clothes still fit, and that's what I'm going by at the moment. ;)

I'll feel bad about posting a gain, but really it's only another starting point. I just have to get into the frame of mind that I'll be regaining lost ground, rather than moping about the scale moving back up. And since I'm now the person in charge of what and when we eat (!!!), healthy meal plans shouldn't be an issue. Especially since my husband was a vegetarian for many years, and is used to eating much stranger foods than I.

Speaking of food, today I sinned and ate potato chips. I swear this will be my last bag for many months, or until I lose the weight I've gained back. But they were SO DAMN GOOD... we had Publix subs for dinner, since I was too dizzy to cook (side effects of birth control pills, not anything bad).

Tomorrow Jay and I are driving to Virginia to see his in-laws for the fourth of July, and when we get back I will be doing two things:

1) transferring my membership to the Curves here

2) finding a new job

And of course, I will be updating here again. :) I will be purchasing a gold membership in the next day or two so that I can post without worrying about server overloads, which is cool.

I'm excited about getting back into my weightloss program. I didn't think it was possible to find someone while I was overweight, which is why I started my program in the first place, but Fate decided to prove me wrong. And now that I have found my soulmate, I want to continue the journey I started. I'm very lucky that my husband supports me in this... we are newlyweds, and money is tight, but he's said my Curves membership will be paid for no matter what. Because he knows it's important to me, because he loves me, because he wants me to be happy.

I am truly, truly lucky.

One more thing, and then I'll go: I haven't been keeping up with your diaries, and I apologize for that. But I will start reading again as today.

Thank you all for your support. :) It means so much.

dust dreams