Happy
March 06, 2004 9:58 am

Eating and exercising: down the tubes!

Relationship: fantabulous!

I know, I know. I really should feel more guilty. And maybe since I have every morning off next week except Monday, I'll get my butt into the gym. But he'll be here the whole week, so it will be very hard to get out of bed and leave him.

I'm also very pissed at my gym, because they took the machines out of a circle and set them in straight lines, to make them more "professional". Whatever happened to facilitating personability, interaction, and warmth? I guess that went out the window. But you know, I don't care, because I'm moving in May.

Yep. I'm moving to Atlanta to live with my man, in May. I'm also hoping for a June wedding. We'll elope, more than likely. I don't care as long as I'm with him.

Yes it's sudden, and yes it's fast, but it's also RIGHT. I can feel it. I've been around the block before, I've been in a deep relationship, I've been engaged. I've had all of it fall apart, and I've learned that sometimes what we want isn't what's best for us. Sometimes what we want isn't what we need.

The connection is amazing, like magic. And he's such a good man. He's everything. He's my everything. I'm thanking each of my guardian angels right now for him, and even though I'm a little annoyed with God because of the path I had to take to have this happen, I'm thanking Him too. I've been blessed. I've found where I'm supposed to go.

And, there are two Curves near his apartment, both ~3 miles away. Walking distance! An added six miles of walking three days a week will definitely facilitate my program, don't you think?

I'm amazingly happy.

dust dreams