Craaaaaaaaacked!
February 07, 2004 3:54 pm

I wish those silly ladies at Curves would let me weigh myself nekkid. Okay, so it would be really scary-looking, but at least I'd finally "officially" be in the 220s! My exercise clothes keep weighing me down.

Bah. :P

Anyway, I found this quote in my Curves membership book, and I thought I should share it.

The longer I live, the more I realize the impact of attitude on life. Attitude, to me, is more important than education, than money, than circumstances, than failures, than successes, than appearance, giftedness, or skill. It will make or break a company, church, or home. The remarkable thing is that we have a choice every day regarding the attitude we will embrace for that day.

We cannot change our past. We cannot change the fact that people will act in a certain way. We cannot change the inevitable. The only thing we can do is play on the one string we have, and that is our attitude.

I am convinced that life is 10% of what happens to me and 90% how I react to it. And so it is with you. We are all in charge of our attitudes.
-Charles Swindoll

Something to think about, isn't it?

Anyway, I want to get into Onederland as fast as possible, because it's SO DAMN CLOSE that I can almost taste it! I'm going to cut my starchy carbs for the next month or so, which means giving up my favorite treat-- breakfast bars from Quaker Oats. :( I'll just buy more bananas and peanut butter, I guess!

And no, I'm not going to cut them COMPLETELY. I tried that once and it nearly drove me into a homicidal rage. I'm just going to cut down. :) And I'm going to start saying "No!" when my boss asks me to stay late at work at night, because that makes me miss the gym. Which I hate.

Ahh, Onderland, my sweet. You will be mine VERY SHORTLY. Bwahaha!

(Yes, I have cracked.)

dust dreams