Eating habits
February 11, 2004 2:55 am

Hello my pretties!

Yes, yes... 2:55am. Don't nag me. :)

I'm going to get back on track with going to the gym 4x a week: Mondays, Wednesdays, Fridays, and Saturdays. I went Monday, and so next is today. My goal is to be between 209 and 200 by the end of the semester, which is April 26th. So that's around 25 lbs in a little less than 3 months. It fits with my goal of 8lbs a month, so I've got my fingers crossed. I'm going to see about working extra hard to reach it.

A couple people have asked about my eating habits lately... I have to say that while I attribute most of my weightloss to working out at Curves, I did lose almost 20 lbs before I joined.

I can't really say that I have an eating plan, though... I stay away from most starchy carbs like potatoes and pasta, but that isn't too hard for me because I don't really care for either one. I do however eat a lot of bread and grains... probably more than I should. :) That's one of the things I have to work on!

I also eat a LOT of veggies. My main meal usually consists of a protein and two or three veggies. For instance today my dinner was pan-seared tilapia (a white fish, very mild and tasty), steamed butternut squash, and garden salad. I also ate dinner at 1:00pm-- I can't do it all the time anymore, but whenever possible I eat my main meal before 4:00pm. It gives my body more time to process the calories, and relaxes my evenings a little more. Also, I'm hungrier when breakfast rolls around, and we all know breakfast is essential! It kickstarts your metabolism for the day, and all that.

My liquids are either water, crystal light, diet soda (when I drink soda, which is rare), and of course coffee and tea. I use splenda in my tea and coffee instead of sugar, and Land O'Lakes fat-free half&half. I do need to drink more plain water, though... that's my number two thing to work on.

I limit my fat grams to less than 30 a day. Keeping track of fat grams is easier than counting calories, and most things that are low in fat are low in calories as well. I stay away from cookies, candy, cereal, and anything sweet. I get my sugar kicks from lots of fresh fruit.

I take a multi-vitamin, since getting all my nutrients is essential and is what keeps my hair and skin so nice. I'm also trying out taking a starch-buster when I do eat something starchy, and daily coconut oil (it's supposed to boost your metabolism). We'll see how that turns out when I do my next weigh-in. :)

And now I'm getting sleepy, and I have to be up in two hours, so I better get going. Hope this was helpful to those of you who asked!

dust dreams