Thanksgiving
November 28, 2003 11:40 am

So, who overate? Hmm? Come on, it was a holiday. :) You are allowed to overeat! Popular myths aside, one day of bad eating will NOT cause you to gain back those 20lbs you've worked your arse off to lose, hehe.

Me, I am down to my lowest weight so far - 234 (or 233, if the evil scale in the bathroom is to be believed). So I ate TONS. Turkey, stuffing, mashed potatoes, candied yams, rolls with butter, deviled eggs, olives, pickles, Mormon salad... the works. And three kinds of pie: apple, walnut, and pumpkin.

Bring on the carbs, man. I was SO in heaven yesterday.


I had my weight and measurements done last week, but something is amiss. Either their measurements are off, or mine are, because they say I've lost 23.75 inches thus far and my math says 29.75. So I think I've added something twice somewhere!

I didn't lose a lot of inches, which isn't surprising- I was so ill all month long, I could barely last 30 minutes on the machines. And I'm still feeling some side effects of being sick - when I wake up in the morning, I feel like I've got two pounds of snot in my sinuses and I have to blow my nose like nine times to get it all out. Yum! I bet you wanted to know that, right?

But even so -- I've lost TWO FEET of fat from my body in 4 months. I'm down to an XL in tops, which means I can shop in the "normal" section, OMG! And I tried on my size 20 jeans last night. They're tight, insanely so, but I can lay down on the bed and zip them. ;) Which means they should be fitting nicely in time for Christmas!

So yay, I am all on track for the Holidays. Go me!


NOTE: new layout sometime tonight!

dust dreams