May be souping it up a little!
October 15, 2003 12:53 pm

I am so excited. I want to weigh in. I want to be in the 230s.

Oh my gosh, can you imagine? The 230s!! From 270s to 230s, what a huge difference.

They were talking about me at Curves, but in a good way. One of the trainers was talking to my mother and mentioning how she could see a difference. It's not *really* noticeable to her, because I've only lost 12 lbs since joining Curves, but to me? It so noticeable.

Especially the inches. I didn't think I would notice them coming off so much, but I do. Especially when I'm on the leg machines and I see my thighs. They're SO much thinner than they used to be.

I love losing weight! Who knew it was so much FUN?


I have discovered, however, that every once in awhile I'll get frustrated with how slow the weight is coming off. But then I'll remind myself that I'm not doing as much physical exercise as I could do if I really wanted. I could walk a couple miles on the days I don't go to Curves (Monday, Wednesday, and Sunday), and I could pop in my exercise tape every morning no matter if I'm going to Curves or not. And maybe I will start doing that. Because I would like to see a bigger drop in weight, I would like this to go just a tiny bit faster. Maybe 2-3 lbs a week off instead of 1-2, you know?

But I'm not going to restrict my eating. No way could I ever do that. Case in point, it's 1pm and I'm starved! So I'm off to get some lunch.

But tomorrow, maybe I'll pop in some Tae-Bo. Maybe.

dust dreams