Choosing
October 16, 2003 8:01 am

Just in case you were wondering from yesterday:

No, I did not pop in the Tae-Bo tape. I slept in. Hee. And yesterday I had a turkey sub on monterey cheese bread with lettuce, pickle, and hot peppers from Subway for lunch. Not as yummy as a Publix sub, but then Subway is on campus and Publix isn't.


It's so freaking cold here. Only 48 degrees, and we slept with the doors and windows open last night. Yikes. I woke up this morning with cold feet and a chilly kitty tucked under the covers with me.


Oh, and yesterday a parent of one of my children said, "You're just too cheerful for me, Anna." She said it in kind of a bewildered way, as she was walking in the door of the childcare. I had said, "Hallo! Isn't it such a pretty day?"

I get this a lot. People are amazed that I smile, that I'm so sunny. It's like they're expecting a catch. But you know, there isn't one... I just make the conscious choice every morning to be in a good mood, to look at things in the best possible light.

Is it really annoying that the radio station a couple nights ago got stuck playing "Magic, Magic 94.9!" over and over again for 20 minutes? Yes, but instead of getting pissed off, I imagined all the people at the radio station running around like chickens with their heads cut off trying to fix it. And that amused me.

Does it suck that some really hot guys won't give me the time of day because I'm fat and not considered "attractive"? Yes, but I won't always be this way, and they're stuck being biased knotheads forever. And when I'm skinny and beautiful, I'll turn every single one of them down when they ask me out. And I'll tell 'em why. And that amuses me.

It's all a matter of turning your perspective around. I probably should be grumpy at the end of the day, after working 8 hours and commuting 2 hrs and going to school 4 hours, but I don't have to be. And I choose not to be.

Anyway that's my annoyingly perky rant of the day. Right now I'm choosing to get dressed, so that I don't have to go to school and work nekkid. :)

dust dreams