Bitch-Fest 2003
September 16, 2003 9:23 pm

I think this Dr. Phil stuff is a crock of you-know-what.

Every time I see these women and men on the TV, they say things like "I've tried every fad diet in the books, and nothing has ever worked," or "I tried all of these diets that said I didn't need to exercise" or "All I do is go home and sit in my bedroom".

Maybe I'm just PMSing, but I have no sympathy for these people. None, zip, zilch. Fad diets don't work because they're based on hearsay and a nice fat load of BS. You will also not lose weight unless you burn calories. It's pure fact, end of subject.

I honestly find myself shouting at the TV screen when these interviews come on. "Hello stoopid! You aren't going to lose weight unless you get off your duff and work!"

This is more evidence as to why I should never, ever be allowed to share my weightloss plan with others. I don't like stupid people. And people who don't understand that piling globs of buffet-line spaghetti on your plate (which I also saw one of these people do) is BAD are just stupid.

I'm being blunt, I know, and more than a little bit rude. But it's annoying all the same. And besides, Dr. Phil could stand to lose a few pounds himself.


Direct quote from dinner with theMom tonight (eggsalad sandwiches and tomato soup, very gourmet!):

Mom: You know, eating a piece of bread and butter with your soup when you're going to have a sandwich is--
Me: *shoots Glare of Death at Mom*
Mom: Never mind, I'm keeping my mouth shut.

Yes, I am having bread with my tomato soup, AND a sandwich. I am not counting my carbs. I am not an Atkins freak. I want bread. Bread I shall have.


This has been your bitch-fest of the day; please stay tuned for your regular programming.

dust dreams