A new month
August 03, 2003 12:03 pm

I didn't get the chance to go to the gym on Friday, so therefore couldn't weigh myself. I used the ancient scale in the bathroom, though, and it said I was around 254, clothed. This could possibly be true, but it won't be for long. My eating this weekend was horrible!

A friend of mine graduated from college on Saturday, so I drove up to attend the ceremony. It was okay. I took her grandmother (who raised her), and she smoked the whole time. Camels, unfiltered. I guess when you're used to secondhand smoke it probably doesn't bother you, but it killed my sinuses. They hurt for two days and clogged themselves up, meaning I had to blow my nose every five minutes to keep from dying from the pressure. My throat was sore and my ears ached. Gross.

Anyway, the eating: forgive me oh Dieting Gods, for I have sinned. During the scope of the weekend, I had caesar salad at the Outback (so you know it was smothered in cheese), Amberbock draft beer, Junior Mints, a chocolate martini, half a raspberry turnover, two mini-muffins, three breadsticks, portabello ravioli in a cheesy cream sauce, and 3/4 of a small Heath Candy Blizzard from Dairy Queen.

In my defense, I did scrape almost all the cheesy cream sauce off the ravioli before I ate it (I asked if I could have it on the side, but the waitress looked scandalized, so I told her not to worry about it). And the Amberbock was two-for-one, but I only drank one. And a half. :D The Blizzard was because I was getting seriously sleepy on the four-hour drive home and needed a buzz. But, uh, I don't have an excuse for the rest of it.

Oh well.

Can you honestly believe it's August already? Where the hell did 2003 go?

dust dreams