WW & 'shrooms
November 23, 2004 2:19 am

I WANT TO JOIN WEIGHT WATCHERS RIGHT NOW AGGHHHHHH!!!!!

*pant, pant*

Whew. Okay, I feel better now.

We leave on Wednesday to spend Thanksgiving with my in-laws. I've been assigned COOKIES. Of all things!!

I have stuffed mushrooms baking in the oven right now. They're not low-carb but pretty healthy. Here's the recipe:

1 pound white mushrooms, stems removed
1 box chicken-flavored stuffing mix
1 can fat-free cream of mushroom soup
Skim milk
Paprika, onion powder, black pepper, garlic powder to taste

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Grease 9x13 inch pan. Prepare stuffing mix according to directions on box (can substitute olive oil for margarine). Fill mushroom caps with stuffing and layer into pan. In a separate bowl mix condensed soup with 1/2 to 3/4 can of skim milk. Add spices to taste and pour evenly over mushrooms. Bake for 25 minutes.

It's yummy! A great addition to a Thanksgiving meal, don't you think? I probably won't be able to have them very often once I join WW, since I bet even money that the point value per mushroom is pretty high, but they're sooooo good.

Have a great Thanksgiving, all!

dust dreams