Best present ever!
November 16, 2004 12:42 am

We are 98% sure that I've been hired for a library job, which is exciting for several reasons: 1) It's the same job I did in college and is something I liked; 2) It's the same hours as J so we'd be on the same schedule; 3) It's the same building as J but a different department, which means we can carpool and NOT have to pay $500 for a second parking permit. WOO!

I'll know for definite by the end of this week, but the lady who is doing the hiring emailed me asking for references this morning, and according to J that's the final step in the process.

I'm so excited I could just pop!

Getting this job means quite a lot of things will be happening rather quickly. But the most important of all of them is that having a paycheck means being able to start WW! I might even get a membership for Christmas. Wouldn't that be a fabulous gift??

Does anyone here use the online WW? I'm leery about joining meetings at the moment since we'll be moving in about 3-4 months. As an online member do you get the kits & stuff you get when you join meetings? And, as far as that goes, what do you get when you join meetings? How do you calculate points? So many questions! If anyone is doing WW and wants to share their insights, I'd appreciate it.

dust dreams