-
August 07, 2004 6:46 am

I have only a few minutes before J and I shower, pack, and leave for the weekend. I didn't make it to the gym; I don't quite remember what got in the way but... oh, oh yes. We got a notice in the mail from my car insurance saying that my car was illegal unless it had a GA tag in the next 10 days. And since we were going to leave for a while, we had to get it done.

Of course this is Georgia, however, and it didn't go smoothly at all. They needed a form from his agent in addition to the proof of insurance (which J didn't need in January but apparently is something new), but when we called his agent to let him know that a fax was coming, he wasn't in. And quoth the secretary, "No, hon, we don't know when he's coming in. We don't really know where he is." Uh, yes, that is SO professional.

So that was a wasted excursion into downtown that took most of the day. J treated me to asian for dinner, and I have to say, it was fantastic. Yesterday was attempt #2 to go to the gym, which was also thwarted, since J took his car to the dealer to get it serviced and called me to pick him up because they told him they were going to keep it for FIVE HOURS. Original plan was that he'd do his thing, I'd do mine (gym, cover letters, etc) and we'd see each other later. Not that I mind being with my baby, but next week he is going to be abandoned when it comes to be gym-time. I am tired of sitting on my butt.

I keep forgetting to take my birth control pills. I forgot again last night and I just remembered it now. I had better go take it before I forget again.

Frustrated by the lack of Curvage (hehe),

ME

dust dreams