Just a single year
December 26, 2003 11:50 am

I would just like to say that not only did I wear the size 20 pants for Christmas, but that I paired them with a $5 size XL burgundy piratey blouse that fit all my curves in the right places. My hair had been trimmed into a chin-length sexy bob, I wore makeup and perfume, and even decorated myself with a white-gold bracelet and a slim silver chain around my neck. And I looked damn hot.

"Wow, Anna, you are looking SKINNY!" -best quote yesterday from best friend.

I'm a long way from perfect, but that will come in a year's time. Starting in about 10 minutes, in fact- the gym opens at noon today and I will be first in line. :)

Have I mentioned that my mom looks fantastic? She's down to 138 lbs and a size 6/8. Not bad for a lady nearing 60 who started at 168 and a size 14 back in July! She wants to get down to between 130 and 135, and then she'll stop losing and start maintaining.

My personal goal is to be in the 120s by January 2005 (my 24th birthday). For my height I should be lower, but that's not taking into account muscle mass. And I'm maintaining at 234 so far, so that means losing about 110 lbs in 13 months, or 8lbs a month, or 2lbs a week. Seeing as how that's what I've been doing for the last six months, I don't see it as being much of a hurdle. ;)

I realized this Christmas, too, that this will be my last "fat" Christmas. By this time next year I will be in the 130s and literally half the person I was at this time last year.

Amazing, isn't it, how much difference just a single year in your life can make.

dust dreams