Wonderful
October 19, 2003 1:50 pm

So, yesterday I was in my district office for job-related classes. And I decided that while I was there, I might as well ask for a set of new uniform shirts. Like I mentioned the other day, my XXL shirts are getting huge on me and it's just depressing to wear them.

I chatted with The Big Cheese for a few minutes about weightloss (she's doing Atkins), and she handed me the next size down- XL. Eep. I haven't worn an XL in years. In fact, the last time I tried an XL t-shirt on (last month), the sleeves were like a second skin on me and I looked like the Pillsbury Dough Boy! I knew they weren't going to fit now, but I took them anyway. They'll fit soon enough, right?

Well, they fit NOW. And they fit PERFECT. I decided to try them on when I got home, and I was so surprised! I look so much skinnier in them! It literally looks like I lost 30lbs just by switching T-shirts.

And in a way, it really hits home now, about how far I've come. I'm on my way to 40 pounds lost, and I look so thin. I can barely believe it when I look at myself in the mirror.

This is so amazing. I'm so happy that I'm doing this for myself. I feel wonderful.

dust dreams