Tiiiiiiiiiiiired.
October 04, 2003 11:44 pm

I had something to write about in here, but I forgot what it was.

Oh. Oh yeah. Earlier this week the parental and I (who are Curves-buddies) decided to treat ourselves and make fried fish for lunch. Only we didn't get the oil hot enough, and when I bit into the fish it jiggled in my mouth. I had to spit it into the garbage can, and even now just thinking about it makes me want to puke.

That'll teach me to eat fried food, eh?

Uh... what else? I took the parental to Disney for the day, since it is her birthday, and she managed to find the only bar in the park. We found two guys visiting from Chicago who walked around the park with us for the rest of the afternoon and evening, which was cool, but when it came time to drive home she WOULD NOT give me the car keys even though she'd have two cosmopolitan martinis and two chocolate martinis and half my margarita.

So as she's weaving in and out of traffic and laughing at everything under the sun (she's a very happy drunk), I'm clutching the arm rest and thinking "Oh god oh god I'm gonna die." I finally said "Hey, McDonald's, let's stop for coffee!" and took the car keys as soon as we were inside the restaurant and shoved them in my pocket, then refused to leave until she'd climbed into the passenger side and put on her seat belt.

It may be her birthday, but I did NOT want to be a pile of bloody mush on the side of the road, thank you very much.

I'm tired. Tired tired tired. I forgot today was Saturday and set my alarm clock and have therefore been up since 5am. Ick.

dust dreams