*tummy rumble*
September 24, 2003 12:17 pm

I am going to be working out five days this week, lord help me. Tuesday, Wedsnesday, Thursday, Friday, AND Saturday. Wah!

Eating so far this week has been okay... breakfast in the morning usually entails a granola bar and some fruit bites, lunch is a big meal (rather than dinner), and dinner is usually small and snacky. But tonight I am sinning, and we are eating homemade Turkey Pot Pie. Oh and it will be delicious!

The root of this was my craving for one of those hideous chicken pot pies, the kind you buy in the frozen section of your grocery store? They're usually around like $0.88 each and come complete with 30g of fat and 890 calories. But oh my God, I love them! I don't know why, because they're really icky... the veggies are frozen and the meat is not nice, but they just taste so damn good. So in deference to my insane craving, we are having the homemade version. It should be MUCH healthier!

Mmmm, only 6 more hours until turkey pot pie....

dust dreams