I feel SO MUCH BETTER!
September 06, 2003 5:41 pm

I used to think the "experts" who said that exercising while on my period would help with bloating and PMS were flat-out NUTS. My body is telling me to curl up under a warm fuzzy blanket and eat chocolate, and they're telling me I should get off my chunky butt and hit the gym?

HAHAHAHAHAHA!

But, uh... having experienced my first TOM while being a member of a gym, I have to concede that the experts are, indeed... right.

(Meaning I was wrong, but don't expect me to ever admit THAT.)

I weighed in on Friday at 249.5, a 1.5lb gain. I knew it was bloat weight, because I felt like a heifer (and normally I don't). But I stuck it out, had a solid workout, and went home feeling like I'd been run over by a truck. I was in bed and asleep by 8:30pm.

This morning I woke up, bright-eyed and cramp-free, and I feel wonderful. No bloating... I weighed myself again this morning and I'm down to 247! That's a 1lb loss from last week, and a 2.5lb loss from yesterday, ALL bloat-weight.

So bring out the dunce cap for me. The experts were right!

Oh, and I should mention: I'm changing my weigh-days to Saturdays, since that's the only day now that I can get to the gym early in the morning. :) Just so you know!

dust dreams