Oi
August 30, 2003 12:38 am

Dinner tonight was "Junk Salad" - namely, fresh romaine and baby spinach, topped with all of the following: green onions, sliced mushrooms, sliced hard boiled egg, salad shrimp, pink beans, black olives, green olives, capers, grape tomatoes, radishes, and olive oil (not dressing, I hate salad dressing). Not a lot of calories, and only healthy fat from the olives and olive oil.

Side effect of Junk Salad: lethal, lethal farting.

I took a short nap after dinner tonight, and while I was sleeping, two things happened: one, my cat curled up in the small of my back just above my butt (I sleep on my stomach pretty often), and two, my digestive system churned up a lot of gas.

Can you see where this is going?

The fart I produced when I woke up was loud enough to scare the cat into jumping straight up into the air, but the smell was what sent her streaking away with her hackles raised. She hid under the bed for 20 minutes before I stopped laughing long enough to coax her back out.

Ahhh, the joys of weightloss!

dust dreams