Relieved
August 16, 2003 9:09 am

It actually didn't go bad at all. I can attend my classes like normal, just letting the professors know that I'm in the process of readmittance, and do a late-add for registration once I'm approved. I have a few papers to fill out, I need a copy of some paperwork, and a letter from myself explaining my situation and what has changed that will allow me to continue successfully as a student. I can even do grade-forgiveness on three classes to raise my GPA.

There are times I am so grateful for other people in this world that I could cry. The ladies in that office were so wonderful. They made me feel at ease and were understanding, caring, and encouraging. It could have been much, much worse. But it wasn't.

And since I missed the gym yesterday, I'm going today. :) I'm not going to weigh myself, though! I'm not! Or at least that's what I keep telling myself. :)

dust dreams