The beginning of it all
June 19, 2003 8:55 pm

I've been thinking a lot about how I want to use this diary. Should it be a food log, an exercise log, or both? Should I write about my personal life here, or stay with just the food-related parts? I think I'll try for a food-and-exercise log, because then I'll be obligated to write every day. ;)

I've decided that Fridays will be my weigh-in days. No particular reason for this other than it's the end of the week! And if I gain again, or if I feel I need to kick my pace up a bit, I'll have the weekend to get started, no excuses.

That said, here are this week's Progress Prompt and WIW:

Name one journaler/blogger off your list that you would most like to meet/visit in person. Why? How long have you read her or him? I would most like to meet amysloss because she's lost all the weight already, and I'd love to find out her best tips and her worst moments. I've only been reading her a short while.

While you're losing weight, or since you've reached your goal, have there been any changes that have concerned or scared you? How do you deal with them or how do you think you should deal with them? Do you know, I think the change I fear the most is actually losing weight? I've been overweight for so long that I'm very comfortable in this size, and the thought of being thin is so foreign. I want to take care of my body though, so the weight has to go... but at the same time, the thought of changing my appearance so drastically is more than a little scary. I guess I will deal with it as I go along.

So here's what I ate today. I know, I know. The rice was just something to eat because I was running late, and the nasty sandwich for lunch was NOT my fault! Unfortunately, I was too late to pack my own and had to eat what was provided to employees. Yuck! I also haven't had any water today.

breakfastlong grain and wild rice, 1.5 cups
lunchsalami and cheese on white bread w/ half tablespoon mayo (provided by work)
dinnerCampbell's chicken noodle soup and garlic bread
snacklong grain and wild rice, 1 cup

dust dreams