Short entry
January 09, 2004 12:12 pm

I'm back! I had the flu, can you believe it? I haven't been to Curves in two weeks now, because of all the ickiness in my body. I still have a cough when I over-exert myself or get stressed/excited, but for the most part it's all gone away. I'm lucky it didn't progress into pneumonia. :P

I don't know when I can get weighed and measured again, though. I refuse to let anyone except Sherry do my measuring, but she only works mornings and so do I. The schedules, they do not mesh, you know?

According to the bathroom scale, though, I've lost 4 lbs since New Year's. This is a good thing, and I'd like to see it verified on the gym's scale before I post any new digits.

Also, I started a food journal a couple days ago. It's a mini composition notebook that I carry in my pocket, and at the bottom of each page (one day per page) I note down how many glasses of water I've drunk, whether I've taken my vitamins and my coconut oils, and if I've taken any starch-busters. I'm trying my hardest to be organized this year, because being unorganized just isn't working.

dust dreams