Good news!
August 20, 2003 8:36 pm

I had that meeting with the admissions person today, and it's a go. YES! She nodded when I explained my situation, what I've been doing to fix it, patted my hand and told me to fill out the paperwork, bring it in, and I'd be readmitted to the University within a couple days.

I have a second chance.

She wants me to petition for late-drop of three classes from last semester, which will raise my GPA. She wants me to do grade forgiveness on three other classes from past semesters, which will also raise my GPA. By the end of this year, I will be looking at a GPA above a 3.0! That means honor society! And Honors ribbons at graduation!

So my stress level is down incredibly much. And you know, I feel skinnier. My weight is down this week, even according to the ancient bathroom scale, which is always five pounds heavy. So I'm hoping that on Friday (I will not weigh myself until Friday, I will not weigh myself until Friday, I will not weigh myself until Friday), I will have a 2 lb loss. I've got my fingers crossed!

dust dreams